Most of us have lives that would be greatly affected by the loss of our right to drive. If you can’t drive, simple acts like getting to work, taking your children to school, or even going to the grocery store become incredibly difficult. If you’ve been charged with a DUI the Callahan Law firm can help you fight to keep your right to drive.
If you have been arrested for a DUI in the state of Washington and you gave a breath (or blood) sample at or over the legal limit of 0.08, or if you refused to take a blood/breath test, your license will be subject to administrative suspension or revocation 60 days following your arrest. Even if your criminal charge of DUI is never filed, or is ultimately dismissed, the Washington State Department of Licensing will still administratively suspend or revoke your license.
However, in Washington State you have only 20 days from the date of your DUI arrest to request a hearing with the Department of Licensing (DOL). After these 20 days, you will automatically lose your license and your right to a hearing.
When it comes to the DOL, your personal hardships, lack of criminal history and community contributions have no bearing on keeping your license. There are no “reductions” or negotiations to be made with DOL. Your hearing is your first and possibly only shot at keeping your license. You need a top-notch DUI defense attorney who is ready to go to battle against the DOL, so don't hesitate to connect with Linda today!
Please watch the following video clips presented by lawyer Linda Callahan: